MartianSlayerMartianSlayer

MartianSlayer

47 – Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa

I like music, long walks on the beach and poking dead things with a stick!

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with her, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: More than 6 months ago

Mobile number not yet verified.

About Her

Country of Origin:
South Africa
Location:
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Gender:
Female
Age:
47
Star Sign:
Aquarius
Height:
157cm (5' 1.8")
Body Type:
A few extra pounds
Looks:
Attractive
Hair Colour:
Dark Brown
Eye Colour:
Blue-Green
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home Language:
English
Other Languages:
Afrikaans; Portuguese
Religion:
Ask me later
Relationship Status:
Widowed
Looking for:
Activity partners; Friends; Open to possibilities; Long-term; Marriage
Have Children:
Yes, living with me
Want Children:
No
Daily Diet:
Eat most things
Smoking:
Regular
Drinking:
Occasional Drinker
Education:
Some University / College
Occupation:
Self-employed
Income:
Ask me later

About Her Ideal Match

Country of Origin:
Anywhere in the World
Location:
Anywhere in Gauteng, South Africa
Gender:
Male
Age Range:
40 - 47
Star Sign:
Any
Height:
162cm (5' 3.8") - 201cm (6' 7.1")
Body Type:
Slim; Average; Athletic; Stocky
Looks:
Beauty contest winner; Very Attractive; Above Average; Average; Attractive
Hair Colour:
Blonde; Dark Blonde; Light Brown; Dark Brown; Auburn; Black; Changes Often; Greying; Grey; None (Bald); Balding; Shaved
Eye Colour:
Any
Has a Photo:
Non-negotiable
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home Language:
Afrikaans; Danish; Dutch; English; Finnish; French; German; Greek; Italian; Norwegian; Polish; Portuguese; Russian; Spanish; Swedish
Other Languages:
Any
Religion:
Agnostic; Atheist; Buddhist / Taoist; Christian / Catholic; Christian / Protestant; Christian / Other; Jewish; Spiritual, but not religious; Other; Christian / Orthodox
Relationship Status:
Single; Separated; Divorced; Widowed
Have Children:
Any
Want Children:
Any
Daily Diet:
Any
Smoking:
Non-Smoker; Occasional; Regular; Trying to Quit
Drinking:
Non-Drinker; Occasional Drinker; Regular Drinker
Education:
High / secondary school; Current University / College Student; Some University / College; Technical Diploma; Associates degree; Bachelors degree; Postgraduate degree; PhD / Post Doctoral
Occupation:
Administrative / Secretarial; Artistic / Musical / Writer; Executive / Management; Finance; Labour / Construction; Legal; Medical / Dental; Sales and Marketing; Self-employed; Teacher / Professor; Technical / Science / Engineering; Transportation; Other
Income:
Solvent; Enough; Comfortable; Wealthy; Fat cat
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In Her Own Words

About Her

I am a fun loving, sociable & energetic person. I LOVE a good party but also enjoy some quiet time to balance things out and recharge. I am totally addicted to scuba diving & photography, including underwater, so yes, instead of a bulky useless handbag, I carry a camera bag :). I have my own photography business and love doing fine art nudes and social and music gigs, although anything else is just as much fun. Tequila is my 3rd ;)
I am an honest, loving & giving person - love to spoil the right person. Independent and driven, giving my utmost to achieve things in life - I don't give up easily and welcome challenges.
I am far from a wet blanket - don't believe that couples should live in each others pockets. Personal space and time are very important in any relationship, as is mutual respect, love, trust and commitment. Respect, Love and Trust is allowing your partner to be the person that they want to be, have their own opinions, dreams and desires and understanding that everyone is different. Individuality adds to the excitement of any relationship - you never know what surprises they may have in store for you... But, at the end of it all, you know without a doubt that they are the only one for you - the one that you go home to and treasure all the little things and the times that you spend together.
I also believe that before we can love someone completely, we have to love ourselves - if you are not happy with who you are, how can you make someone else happy?
My pet hate is any form of abuse ... physical, emotional, psychological ... doesn't matter! We are all important in our own special ways, no matter how small. No one has the right to destroy anothers spirit or soul...

I also have a wild, crazy, daring side to me and there are still many things in life that I have not tried or missed out on - now is the time to catch up.

About Her Ideal Match

Well, if I have not scared you off yet with what has already been said, then you're almost what I want.

Not wanting to be very specific about my criteria, I do have some non-negotiables.

HONESTY!!!

A man who can communicate - and I mean vocally!! Not one who thinks communication is nodding or grunting while watching TV.

Someone who will respect my goals and support me (and no, I don't mean financially).

He will take the time to get to know ME as a person and although he may not like everything about me, he will appreciate my differences (and maybe even enjoy them). He will want to be seen with me and not be scared or embarrassed to show affection when his friends are around.

He should be self sufficient and not expect me to be his slave but rather offer to help me - a partnership is just that!!

Overall, just someone who knows what he wants, has some direction in his life and is willing to give and receive. Someone that I can share special moments with, have a good laugh (or cry) with, is flexible and tolerant and will not feel threatened by my family, friends and clients.

If you enjoy good music and live gigs/concerts/shows ... BONUS!!! cos I'll probably be dragging you along to a couple of those :). I run my own business and am involved with musos, actors, celebs etc so a sociable personality would be great!!

If you have "big man syndrome" and think that the world revolves around you and your ego ... move on! If you think the world has done you wrong and owes you something ... get over it! If you think putting people down is funny and makes you more macho then I'm not your woman ... try another profile! And if you're looking for a one night stand ... try an escort agency :). And lastly, if you're married/engaged/involved ..... don't even bother!!! I'm not interested in becoming your "skelm" and part-time illicit thrill.

Oh, one more thing ..... Guys, facial hair just doesn't do it for me - beard rash on my chin is REALLY painful and I prefer to do without it.

What Her Friends Say

MartianSlayer hasn't asked any friends to write a recommendation yet.

More About Her

More Physical Characteristics
Hair Style:
Long; Straight; Well-behaved
Eyesight:
I wear glasses and contacts
Disabilities:
I have none
Body Art:
Pierced ears; A tattoo or two
Personality
Sense of Humour:
Light-hearted
Intelligence:
Intelligent
Ruled by:
The heart
Party Behaviour:
A social butterfly
Personality Traits:
Daring; Easy going; Funny; Intelligent; Optimistic; Outgoing; Outrageous; Outspoken; Realistic; Shy; Stable; Wild & Crazy
Valued Qualities:
Chemistry; Compassion; Contentment; Devotion; Faithfulness; Forgiveness; Friendliness; Honesty; Hope; Humility; Humour; Kindness; Patience; Self-control; Tolerance
Fashion Sense:
Casual (I'm usually in my favourite jeans)
Favourite Clothing:
My trusty pair of jeans
Favourite Colour:
Red
Leisure & Entertainment
Date Activities:
A music concert; A picnic in a park; Attending a sporting event; Dinner at a restaurant; Going out dancing; Going to the theatre; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks; Walking on the beach
Music Preferences:
Alternative; Blues; Broadway / Theatrical; Dance / Disco; Electronic Dance Music; Heavy Metal; Latin; New Age; Opera; Pop / Top 40; Punk; Reggae; Rock
Reading:
I enjoy it
TV Habits:
I watch a few favourite shows each week
TV Shows:
Action / Adventure; Cartoons; Dramas; Music Channels
Movie Frequency:
I wait for movies to come out on DVD or online.
Movie Preferences:
Action; Adult; Comedy; Drama; Horror; Mystery; Romance
Interests:
Board games; Gardening; Painting; Photography; Surfing the Internet; Writing poetry
Sport Involvement:
An active participant
Sports:
Cricket; Dancesport; Extreme sports; Gymnastics; Horse Riding; Rock climbing; Rugby; Scuba diving; Sky diving; Snorkeling; Soccer; Swimming
Food
Cooking:
I quite like cooking
Food:
Chinese; Fast food; German; Indian; Italian; Pub Grub; Seafood; South African; Thai
Go Out to Eat:
I eat out a few times a month
Dietary Restrictions:
I have none
More Lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Go with the flow
Time at Work:
I work at home
Pastimes of choice:
Socialising with friends
Time Online:
I'm on several hours a day
Take Drugs:
Never
Family Size:
I've lost count
Relationship Type:
I'm just plain single
Willing to Relocate:
I'd consider it
Likes & Dislikes
Animals:
I like animals
Pets (Have):
Bird(s); Cat(s)
Pets (Like):
Dog(s); Fish; Horse(s)
Turn-ons:
Assertiveness; Dancing; Flirting; Intelligence; Showing affection in public; Tattoo(s)
Turn-offs:
Long hair; Sarcasm
The Deep Stuff
Work Aspirations:
I already have my ideal job
Religious Attendance:
Never
Dream Home:
Beach house
Politics:
I have no interest in politics
Retirement Plans:
Backpacking around the globe
Honesty:
Extremely